Tag Archives: Bellingham

Black Eyes & Neckties

Black Eyes & Neckties

Black Eyes and Neckties Stiletto

“Punched a wall recently? Here’s what you should have been listening to at the time. Although nothing could hope to compare to Black Eyes and Neckties’ frenetic and bruising live show, Stiletto sure goes about it like they truly couldn’t care less. Sharp-edged guitars, propulsive drums, organ and voice are all they need to get inside your head and command you to move. With songs about zombies, werewolves, love, death and the intersections between, this is an album for when you want your anger tempered by humor and hooks. Buy the record and go see their show. You’ll be glad you did.”
– Bellingham Weekly, December 2004

Black Eyes and Neckties called it a day back in 2009 and former members can be caught playing in various projects such as Baltic Cousins, and Dog Shredder.

Check out the Black Eyes and Neckties site or the Clickpop records site for more info.

Axes of Evil

Axes of Evil

Since forming in 2002 the Axes have been spreading their brand of speed metal punk far and wide. Since the release of the debut album “Married To America” on New Regard Media in 2004 the band has completed four tours of the west and continue to work hard. A limited split 7″ with the Hollowpoints came out on New Regard Media in December of ’05 and recieved good reviews from Punk Planet, MRR, and Razorcake. Axes have shared the stage with Propagandhi, Real McKenzies, the Briefs, Toxic Narcotic, Bristle and many others in 150+ shows.
Visit their website at AxesOfEvil.com

Damage, Destruction, Terror, and Mayhem – Bellingham Compilation

Damage, Destruction, Terror, and Mayhem - Bellingham Compilation

This compilation consists of unreleased tracks from Bellingham bands. All songs were recorded at Lab Partner studio with the exception of tracks 1, 9 and 11. This was an extremely fun project to do for me and I got to meet a lot of great people and kids in the process. Record still available from label and here.

Here are all the tracks for your listening pleasure.


  1. USS Horsewhip – People at the laundramat need to mind their own fucking business Download
  2. Axes Of Evil – Due Time Download
  3. Full Frontal Assault – WarLike Download
  4. ’76 Charger – Don’t Like People Download
  5. Black Eyes and Neckties – Barnacles Download
  6. Wizards of Wor – Tears of the Ice Witch Download
  7. The Wastelanders – Curtains Download
  8. Future City Fear – Burleskimo Download
  9. International Businessmen – The Truth Download
  10. Final Hour – Awaiting The Final Hour Download
  11. Ash and the Widowmakers – Blood on the Axe Download
  12. Death For Profit – Libertarian Download
  13. The Mark – Tijuana Download
  14. V.K. – Sweet Complacense Download
  15. No Utopia – Path of Grievance Download

There’s still a few copies of this release available.